Thread: AP question
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 31, 2008, 02:19pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
. Just wish the rule was more clear.
What isn't clear about rule 4-42-5--"The throw-in ends when the passed ball touches....."?

You never had a "passed" ball in the play being discussed, so the throw-in never ended. Therefore, the arrow doesn't change.

Y'alls are just over-thinking this one way too much.
Reply With Quote