Thread: AP question
View Single Post
  #29 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 31, 2008, 12:11pm
Smitty Smitty is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 1,847
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamIAm
Not in my judgement. I presume you are not wanting me to be your definitive source, what does the rule/case play tell you?
I was simply refuting your claim that by definition taking the ball away from the inbounder when they hold it on the inbounds side of the line is always a held ball. I am assuming, based on the previous rule citation, even though the ball is slapped out of the inbounder's hand and play goes on from there, the arrow is not reversed because the thrower never released the ball, and therefore the throw-in never ended. Seems weird, but that's how it seems to play out.
Reply With Quote