View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 31, 2008, 11:40am
greymule greymule is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
WestMichBlue, the way the Fed rule is worded, I would say your interpretation is correct.

Note also that in ASA, you can start the game 1 down, taking an out for the empty spot. But an injury, ejection, or disqualification results in an immediate forfeit. If you start with a full lineup, you can go down 1 for injury or disqualification, but an ejection results in a forfeit.
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote