View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 30, 2008, 01:51pm
jcarter jcarter is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 84
I should know better than to mess with JR but

Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge
Answer B.

You have not passed the time frame to correct the mistake. And you have to give the second merited FT attempt even though you screwed up by telling the players the wrong number of FTs.

Peace


Ya I should know better than to disagree with JR, but I am going to say in that senario you line them up.

Rule 2 Section 10
Art. 6... If an error is corrected, play shall be resumed from the point of interruption to rectify the error, unless it involves awarding a merited free throw(s) and there has been no change of team possession since the error was made, in which case play shall resume as after any free-throw attempt(s).



[See corresponding Case Rule for Situation 2.10.6]


Even though the ball went out of bounds off of B I do not believe that is a change of possesion is it?

Last edited by jcarter; Wed Jan 30, 2008 at 04:59pm.
Reply With Quote