Horn ??
In a situation like this, which, believe it or not, has happened to me a few times in twenty-seven years, the first question that I ask the timekeeper is, "Is the automatic horm on?". If the response is yes, we line up to shoot free throws, the game isn't over. If the repsonse is no, then we, the officials, and the table crew, try to come up with some definite information. If we can't agree on some definite information, then I go with Back In The Saddle, 2-13-3: If table officials disagree, the goal shall count and/or the foul shall be penalized, unless the referee has knowledge which alters such ruling.
|