Quote:
Originally Posted by ca_rumperee
The information is coming to the referees DURING the first dead ball AFTER the ball became live AFTER the error.
|
After the clock has properly started.
I haven't read this whole thread so I'm not going to comment on the original situation. Consider this situation, however. A1 is fouled and is entitled to 2 free throws. After the whistle for the foul, several technical fouls are assessed. They aren't double fouls, so we're going to shoot lots of free throws.
Everything is penalized in order, but A1 is erroneously given a 1-and-1. Then we shoot 10 more free throws for the Ts. We've now had 10 live balls and dead balls. But since the clock hasn't started following the error, the original error is still correctable and we can give A1 the second free throw that he was entitled to.