
Thu Jan 24, 2008, 10:46pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 208
|
|
Damn you dead ball after a made basket!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by ca_rumperee
My take is that this is correctable. The information is coming to the referees DURING the first dead ball AFTER the ball became live AFTER the error.
My understanding would be that everything that happened AFTER the original error is let stand... EVEN the fact that the first miss was converted to a basket. This is my understanding of correctable errors.. they can lead to inequitable situations.
So, here we are after regulation with a tied score...
H1 gets to go to the line and try her 2nd free throw. If good, game over. If missed, overtime.
That is my, "If I were there and on the spot" reaction to the above scenario.
I can't wait to post, and scroll down and see what the "right answer" will be... although I am confident that I am right... AND I know how to use the edit function!
|
 argh!
|