View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 24, 2008, 04:29pm
jdw3018 jdw3018 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,896
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge
That would be incorrect unless the official judged that B1 had possession and a foul occured.

I have no idea if they actually kicked it, but if Team A still had team control, B1 should not have been shooting any bonus. The rule is different at the NCAA level because during a throw-in a foul by the team that has the ball at their disposal would be still considered a team control foul.

Peace
Thanks Rut. It was either kicked or the official incorrectly judged B had possessed the ball, as it was right in front of me. One of those semi-strange plays where nobody comes up with it and in a protracted scramble for the ball there's a foul on the team in control.

I just wanted to make sure it wasn't a different rule.
Reply With Quote