View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 24, 2008, 04:11pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,553
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdw3018
Is the NCAA rule regarding TC Fouls the same as NFHS?
No it is not.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdw3018
I ask because in a D-II game I watched this weekend, B1 knocked the ball loose from A1 in the corner, and then in the scramble for the ball, A1 fouled B1 prior to either getting possession. B was in the bonus and they went to the other end to shoot the 1+1.
That would be incorrect unless the official judged that B1 had possession and a foul occured.


Quote:
Originally Posted by jdw3018
Does the NCAA have a "loose ball" rule, or did the officials kick this one?
I have no idea if they actually kicked it, but if Team A still had team control, B1 should not have been shooting any bonus. The rule is different at the NCAA level because during a throw-in a foul by the team that has the ball at their disposal would be still considered a team control foul.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote