Quote:
Originally posted by Ed Hickland
Offensive penalty, that is, another offensive player pushed a defensive player before the receiver caught the ball for a touchdown.
If that is true, the first question to the reporting official is "was the ball in the air" to determine if the foul is offensive pass interference or illegal block in the back (new this comong season). Reason being an offensive pass interference carries a loss of down.
|
Restrictions begin on A at the snap. This would always be offensive pass interference under NFHS rules.