View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 23, 2008, 09:00pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,613
Quote:
Originally Posted by FeetBallRef
Yes by all means. Many officials (including numerous Rules Interpretors) believe it is D.
Any rule interpretor that believes that needs to resign.

9-8
A player shall not be, nor may his/her team be, in continuous control of a ball which is in his/her backcourt for 10 seconds.

The ball is in the BC.
Team A has team control.
No player control is necessary.
Begin your count.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote