Quote:
Originally Posted by Coach Bill
Can the player stay in the game without a time out being taken?
|
Yep
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coach Bill
I thought he had to come out of the game or take a time out, but the ref said, I "thought" he was injured. Essentially telling me inadvertent whistle.
Correct ruling?
|
It is not an inadvertent whistle. Officials can stop the game on their own for many reasons. This is one of them. The officials have the right to stop the game for what is an apparent injury. This is the judgment of the officials. And in this case the player is allowed to stay in the game if the appear to be OK.
Peace