View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 18, 2008, 01:50pm
Coltdoggs Coltdoggs is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Fishers, IN
Posts: 486
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
No, LGP has got nothing to do with the call. Can a rebounder run into the back of an opponent? There's no LGP involved there either. Can a dribbler run into the back of an opponent that has taken a position with his back turned several steps in front of the dribbler? No LGP there either. Can anybody legally run into an opponent who has already taken a legal position on the court?

B2 may not have a LGP, but that doesn't mean that B2 isn't in a legal position. Under FED rules, there is no justification that I know of for calling a foul on B2 for blocking when B2 has attained a legal position on the court, even if that legal position is lying down.
Very well worded...I see what you are saying using the rebounder running into the back of an opponent. Make perfect sense now...Let em play!

Thanks!
Reply With Quote