View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 18, 2008, 10:52am
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Read rule 4-23-1 --specifically the part that says "Every player is entitled to a spot on the playing court providing such player gets there first without illegally contacting an opponent."-- and let me know if you've changed your mind.

Unless A2 was in the air on the put-back and B2 moved under him, I don't see where you have rules justification to call a foul on B2. What rule did you use?
btw he had the foul right by ncaa interpretation. NCAA view is that a player down on the floor does not have a legitimate defensive position and is responsible for contact.

I kinda like this better than the fed interp.
Reply With Quote