View Single Post
  #68 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 15, 2008, 10:41pm
Gimlet25id Gimlet25id is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Richmond, IN
Posts: 402
Quote:
Originally Posted by JugglingReferee
I don't have my books with me... but...

is there a restriction on what B can do with the ball once the official starts his count that the ball is at B's disposal?

Play: A1 scores and B grabs the dead ball. B doesn't do anything with the ball for a second, and then the official decides that the ball is now B's disposal and starts the 5-second count.

Before B takes the ball to OOB for a valid throw-in, could they hypothetically not pass the ball to a teammate near half-court, then pass the ball back to OOB on the endline, then legally pass the ball inbound?

Ruling: ?
Do they pass to a teammate near halfcourt or not?
__________________
It is what it is!!
Reply With Quote