View Single Post
  #40 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 14, 2008, 10:50pm
rainmaker rainmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
From the NFHS Rules Book:

R9-S2: Throw-in Provisions

NFHS R9-S2-A2: The ball shall be passed by the thrower directly into the court from out-of-bounds so it touches or is touched by another player (inbounds or out of bounds) on the court before going out of bounds untouched.
Well, I"m glad I decided to go ahead and look up the rule, because I beat you to the post!!! In my very limited life this winter, it's nice to know I haven't totally lost the spring in my step...
Reply With Quote