rei, 
 
The NCAA and NFHS rule books (not to mention the OBR) do not say anything about the "Jab Step" move. The J/R quote above is from the "rule Differences Edition", which diligently notes differences between OBR and NCAA. There is no difference noted. 
 
This is the most authoritative opinion I have been able to find on the subject. 
 
Have you got anything other than your (mistaken) interpretation that it is illegal? 
 
JM
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all. 
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |