View Single Post
  #45 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 04, 2008, 12:26pm
Johnny Ringo Johnny Ringo is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 622
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
2) I seem to recall a case play (or interp) to the effect that "A1 chases a loose ball (yeah -- I know that's not a term) near the sideline. A1 grabs the ball and tosses it back on the court. A1's momentum carries him/her OOB. A1 returns inbounds and grabs the ball, then begins a dribble. Ruling: Double Dribble (yeah ...). A1's first toss to the court was the start of a dribble."
This is the correct call here: a double dribble?

Wouldn't this be the same concept has the OP?
Reply With Quote