View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 03, 2008, 04:51pm
Ch1town
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coltdoggs
So you are saying even tho dribbling player's feet went into BC and then came back into FC, not touching the ball during this time of BC....because of no interrupted dribble, this is still a controlled dribble thus a BC violation....interesting...

If the dribbler steps OOB (not touching the ball during this time) is that not OOB?

As Cam Rust says....I think the determining factor here is does the official deem it an interrupted dribble or not.

In the OP it looks like, not.

So that begs me to ask....What's the written rule read on interrupted dribble...whats the written definition?

4-15-5

(I'll take a Vet's explanation too) Does it have to be touched by the opposing team,

No, that would "end" the dribble per 4-15-4(d)

can a mishandled crossover dribble that the dribble regains control of constititue interrupted...what the rule book say?
I believe the book says yes, again, per 4-15-5
Reply With Quote