View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 01, 2008, 09:24pm
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,690
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
The whistle was blown during a throw-in. It goes back to the original throw-in spot and team B can still run the endline.
I don't have my books with me at the moment. Can you tell me why these two things go together? I know that the POI definition says that the POI is a throw-in if the interruption occurs during a throw-in. But off the top of my head, I can't remember if it specifies that the throw-in is from the previous spot.

If it doesn't specify that, then why wouldn't the ball be put back in play at the spot closest to where it was when the interruption occurred?
Reply With Quote