Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
					
				 1) Nevadaref has no definitive proof to back up his previous opinion. The FED language issued re: do-overs was not meant to cover a play like this. This play is a do-over.
 2) If you're talking about rule 2-3(the elastic power rule), you can only use that rule if there is NO other rule covering a situation. In this situation, NFHS rule 5-10 is the pertinent rule covering the situation. And rule 5-10 says that you can't take any time off the clock unless you have definite information as to the time involved. That stops you from pulling out of a hat a guess like 0.3 seconds.
 | 
	
 Agreed.  My bad.
 
I searched for NV's post re: do-overs and the search function wasn't helpful for me.  

   Oh well.