View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 24, 2007, 11:41am
golfdesigner golfdesigner is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Carol Stream, IL
Posts: 201
Decision Time

I'm going to give this one a shot.

In *9.1.3 Sit H (b) B1, enters too soon then shooter A1 steps on line while releasing the throw. RULING: (b) a double violation is called and the ball is kput in play usning the alternating-possession procedure. COMMENT: Anytime the defense violates firts, followed by a violation by the freethrow shooter, the officials should consider the possibility of disconcertion. (9-1 Penalty)

So you need to decide if the B violation disconcerted the thrower, if so, penalize only B, if not, the go to the arrow.
Reply With Quote