View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 21, 2007, 02:29am
jimpiano jimpiano is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 747
Lou Holtz thought the play should have resulted in a touchback.
The play-by-play guy said later they were informed by the replay officials that the runner was out of bounds.

The replay clearly shows the runner was airborne and the ball was not in his possession when it deflected off the pylon out of bounds.

It is still unclear to me by the rules why the player would be ruled out of bounds. But that is why I made the post, to get clarification.
Reply With Quote