View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 19, 2007, 07:49pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by lpbreeze
different question but on the contact part- i had coaches saying out of bounds and the other saying block

if A1 is dribbling near the sideline toward her frountcourt. B1 gets in her way and it will clearly be a blocking foul but A1 steps out of bounds. There was little or no contact. I called a blocking foul because A1 was forced to go out of bounds. Was this the right call or can there be a blocking foul without contact?
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
Sounds like the right call to me. No contact, no block
Isn't there something in the rulebook something along the lines of "if a defender is within 3ft of the boundary line...."?
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote