View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 19, 2007, 06:06pm
SamIAm SamIAm is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Irving, Texas
Posts: 675
Quote:
Originally Posted by lpbreeze
different question but on the contact part- i had coaches saying out of bounds and the other saying block

if A1 is dribbling near the sideline toward her frountcourt. B1 gets in her way and it will clearly be a blocking foul but A1 steps out of bounds. There was little or no contact. I called a blocking foul because A1 was forced to go out of bounds. Was this the right call or can there be a blocking foul without contact?
You are confused or your post is confusing. If B1 gets in the way and A1 has time to step around or go another direction, sure sounds likely to be an offensive foul. Did B1 have LGP before the contact? Who moved into the other player?
__________________
- SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity)
Reply With Quote