View Single Post
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 19, 2007, 11:15am
tonyvan tonyvan is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12
OK, more on the main topic of this thread, "Throw-In ends"...

Alternating Possession situation, A1 is administered the ball for throw in, player on A steps out of bounds, runs up the sideline, then steps back onto the court and receives the throw in...In regards to a team member going out of bounds during the throw in the rule book states "violation or technical"? When is it one over the other? Next, if violation, then A violated during the throw in so they lose Alternating Possession, correct? If technical, then they still lose Alternating Possession?
Reply With Quote