Quote:
Originally Posted by kblehman
What if A1 goes to pass the ball and instead of lifting his pivot foot off the floor he drags it 6" without it ever leaving the floor. Is that a travel?
I still don't agree with the lift pivot-foot rule (from a stationary player), but now it's confirmed that a stationary player can fully step off of his pivot foot, but not drag it. LOL, I'm sufficiently confused now.... 
|
Read the definition of pivot: 4-33 ......the pivot foot is
kept at its point of contact with the floor.
The player is allowed to lift the pivot to shoot or pass, but not to start a dribble.
Any time the pivot is lifted and returned to the floor, it is a violation. Simple enough?