Thread: 4-44 Article 3
View Single Post
  #43 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 12, 2007, 02:27pm
kblehman kblehman is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Jackson, MI
Posts: 75
What if A1 goes to pass the ball and instead of lifting his pivot foot off the floor he drags it 6" without it ever leaving the floor. Is that a travel?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
yes.
I still don't agree with the lift pivot-foot rule (from a stationary player), but now it's confirmed that a stationary player can fully step off of his pivot foot, but not drag it. LOL, I'm sufficiently confused now....
Reply With Quote