View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 07, 2007, 10:34am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by MajorCord
1) Without me giving the question, can JR or anyone else tell me rules or case reference concerning resumption of play procedure starting over in each situation?

2) Penalty for Team B if not occupying first marked spaces by the time of A1's second free throw?

3) Does "not occupying assigned bench" as on page 72 (under "Administrative") of the rule book (Technical Foul Penalty Summary) mean the same as team members standing in front of the bench.

If my questions are too vague I will post the actual questions from the test, if Jurassic says it is OK.
The general procedure after a timeout or intermission is outlined in rules 4-38, 7-5-1 and 8-1-2. Also see case book plays 7.5.1SitA. Rule 10-1-5(b) is the penalty for ignoring the ROP procedure.

2) If it's after a charged TO, see casebook play 10.1.5SitA. In normal situations, see casebook play 10.1.5SitC.

3) it means that team members are habitually outside of the bench area, as specified in rule 1-13-3, when they're not supposed to be... i.e. TO's, etc. Penalty is covered under rule 10-1-4PENALTY--team technical foul. Handle with extreme care.

Please feel free to post the exact question, including the #. I don't think that anyone posting on this forum, including myself, has ever had a problem with that. It's the posting of complete exams and their answers that tends to piss people off(not just myself either).

Last edited by Jurassic Referee; Sat Dec 08, 2007 at 06:25am.
Reply With Quote