Thread: back court
View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 07, 2007, 07:53am
udbomber udbomber is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Beavercreek, Oh
Posts: 6
Send a message via AIM to udbomber
Pay close attention:

In co2ice scenario, it is not a backcourt violation because A2 touched the inbounds pass and not the defense so you are correct, it is not team control.

Pay close attention: My response was to Mark Dexter's rule of thumb for throw in backcourt violations in particular #1.

There can be a violation for A2 if he leaves the frontcourt with feet in the air on an inbounds pass and the defense touches the ball, then A2 catches ball in the air and lands in backcourt. His player location is now established immediately as frontcourt with the touch of the defense since his last spot was in the frontcourt where his feet were before going airborne.

Read your casebook.

I love this game. Alan
Reply With Quote