View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 06, 2007, 02:03pm
Splute Splute is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Deer Park, TX
Posts: 502
Quote:
Originally Posted by tnsteele95
May seem silly, but just trying to be sure. Player with ball in hand and without moving his feet, falls to the floor. Is this a travel? I say yes, some other people are telling me no. Which is it?

By the way, I don't have a handbook. This is a rec league.
Rule 4-44-5
Art. 5... A player holding the ball:
a.May not touch the floor with a knee or any other part of the body other than hand or foot.
b.After gaining control while on the floor and touching with other than hand or foot, may not attempt to get up or stand.



[See corresponding Case Rule for Situation 4.44.5]
Reply With Quote