Thread: Question?
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 04, 2007, 10:41am
Splute Splute is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Deer Park, TX
Posts: 502
Quote:
Originally Posted by secondregionbug
Is sending the wrong shhoter to the line a technical foul. I was at a game and the officials pointed to #23 as the shooter and #33 shot the foul shot. After the first shot they caught it and gave a tech to the shooter and took the point away and let the right shooter shoot his 2 and then shot the 2 techs. Was this correct?
Interesting Op. By rule, if the "wrong" shooter intentionally shoots the FTs, then yes it is a T. However, based on your wording, I believe the Refs may have been able to prevent this action.
Reply With Quote