Tuss, the rule is before the second live ball after the clock has started. So anytime during that next dead ball is still okay.
Joe, chill out. Your citation was confusing.
If you meant 2-10-6, then this play would be a case of its application:
A1 is fouled by B1 and it is the 7th team foul of the half. However, the table neglects to inform the officials and the ball is awarded for a throw-in to Team A. A3 inbounds the ball to A5 and while he is dribbling the table recognizes the error and sounds the horn. An official whistles to stop play and gets the proper information. Play would resume with the merited 1-1 by A1 and continue as normal from there. This was a failure to award merited FTs.
|