Why do you ask?
Tony
Why was it relevant NCAA vs NF, boys vs girls? I don't know NCAA that well, but once you have a whistle and a stoppage, I can get a timeout, right? This is true even if the whistle was the result of an original request for a TO when I couldn't legitimately request one, but you erroneously gave me one anyway. Regardless of what set of rules we use. Once you stop play, you have to administer an inbounds, and before you hand the ball over, I can ask for a timeout legitimately. And you then should grant it, even if the inbounds shouldn't have been happening.
|