Quote:
Originally Posted by rainmaker
I'm not familiar with NCAA rules, so I can't answer the question. I also don't understand why the AP wasn't the POI. Or what mistake you made. If you help me understand this, you'll also be helping others who actually need to know.
|
I'm assuming that this was NCAAM, in which case this was an intentional technical foul, the penalty for which is two shots and possession. It's one of two T's that you don't go to POI for (the other being a single flagrant foul).
In NCAAW, you go to POI on T's except for single flagrant and excessive timeout.