Quote:
Originally Posted by Rev.Ref63
Team A is fouled. No bonus light on and no indication from the table. On A's next possession, B1 fouls A1 on a shot, the basket went in. However, just before A1's release, and the whistle for the foul, the horn sounds. The table informs us that the previous foul should have been a one-and-one. What is the proper way to correct this?
|
Rev.Ref63:
You have not given us enough information to give a ruling. What happened between the time that Team A was erroneously (boy I hope I spelled that correctly) a throw-in for B1's common foul and the next time Team A gained control of the ball?
MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
|