View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 30, 2007, 04:14pm
RUBIERA RUBIERA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 22
backcourt violation

I got this from the preseason guide 2007-08 Basketball NFHS referee.

Tittle Accepting the backcourt exceptions. play #5
As seen in the Playpic on page 11, Team A's player makes the throw-in to a teammate (in that case number 10) (witch is in the frontcourt). That player muffs the ball and it goes into the backcourt where it recovered by that player (A2) RULING: it is a legal play. NO CONTROL had been established by team A even though the player touched the ball in the frontcourt. No player or team control exists during a throw-in.

So I think is not a backcourt violation. cuz there wasn't team control yet.



Rey
__________________
__________________________________
Go and Ref, Do the best you can, have fun at the game to keep you sane.!!
Reply With Quote