Quote:
Originally Posted by kbilla
So if you jump up and don't slap, but push the backboard and cause it to shake and the ball falls out, you don't have basket interference? I am not saying I'm calling it for the act of slapping itself, but when you slap the backboard, generally it shakes, if the ball comes out how can you not call BI?
|
Causing the backboard to shake is only a T and is only a T when it is done without trying to purposely block the shot.
You need to refer to the BI and GT rules in Rule 9 and even the Technical Foul provisions in Rule 10. No where will you see this is GT or BI in any way. And as stated after your post, it was unclear if the ball went in. The basket should only count if there was a T called and the ball went in the hoop. You cannot count the basketball because of this.
Peace