View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 28, 2007, 05:44pm
kbilla kbilla is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 600
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whistles & Stripes
The wording from Rule 10-3-5-b says, "Intentionally slapping or striking the backboard or causing the ring to vibrate while a try or tap is in flight or is touching the backboard or is in the basket or in the cylinder above the basket." So I think whether they slap, strike, push, or whatever, it's a T.

There is no provision in the rulebook for you to call BI in this situation.

Look up rule 4-6 for a definition of Basket Interference, and as you read it, keep in mind that the backboard is not considered to be part of the basket.
There goes my 7-footer example...
Reply With Quote