
Tue Nov 27, 2007, 05:26am
|
In Memoriam
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeTheRef
Bob I'm not sure about correcting the above situation highlighted in your post. The throw-in has started once the ball is at the disposal, does the throw-in have to end before we lose the chance to correct this? I can't find this in the case or rule book. I do see in case play 7.5.2 Sit A where the throw in is by the wrong team, but it's not very clear if the throw-in must be completed before we cannot correct this. In the caseplay, the throw in was completed and no correction is allowed. I guess my question is, does the throw-in have to end. In your scenario the throw in started and the ball could be passed onto the playing court, but not yet been touched. I'm not sure if I'm going to correct that, even though it is the right thing to do. Any thoughts or additional references are appreciated.
|
See case book play 6.4.1SitD.
|