Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
I consider it a CE, as jdw points out, for awarding an unmerited free throw. Even though the shot was not actually taken, that's in essence what happened. What other rule are you going to use? If you use IW, then you have to give the ball to the kid who catches it.
|
You have to be careful calling it a CE though because then are you going to apply the CE rues for correcting it? What if you don't get it right away, but during the next dead ball you think "you know what, the other kids didn't really go for that rebound", are you going to go back and fix it then and cancel all activity, etc, etc??? Just think of it as a unique case with a unique provision for fixing it.....CE's are specific situations with specific methods for correcting.....