Thread: U mayk da cawl
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 26, 2007, 01:08pm
rainmaker rainmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark Padgett
NF rules. A1 shooting a 3 pointer. While in the air but before the release, he is fouled by B1. After the release, but before returning to the floor, A1 is also fouled by B2. While the shot is in the air, A2 fouls B3. The ball, while traveling toward the hoop but not yet in the cylinder, is touched by A3. Also before the ball is in the cylinder, B4 grabs the rim and snaps it. The ball goes in. Immediately, Coach B yells out a profanity at you personally and when you turn your head, you discover A4 and B4 are both wearing illegal jerseys and Coach A is out of the box punching Coach B. What's the call(s)?

OK - it sounds silly and it would never happen (probably) but it's a good exercise in knowing and applying rules. Any takers?
My call is: Oh, no a clock error!! THere will be a suspended game with both teams going to their locker rooms while we tear the clock down off the wall and fix it. Meantime, some other refs will be called in to finish the game, since I have to hurry off to see my kid get his Nobel Prize.
Reply With Quote