View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 26, 2007, 01:05pm
rainmaker rainmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
I consider it a CE, as jdw points out, for awarding an unmerited free throw. Even though the shot was not actually taken, that's in essence what happened. What other rule are you going to use? If you use IW, then you have to give the ball to the kid who catches it.
I could be wrong here, but I don't think this is a correctable error. The FT wasn't awarded. Did you look at the citation IndianaRef gave? Looks applicable to me.
Reply With Quote