Thread: Rule 10-1-5c
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 26, 2007, 08:13am
jdw3018 jdw3018 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,896
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chess Ref
Am I reading this right ? You have a team technical ,after a delay of game warning, for contact with a free thrower. SO kid shoots first one, teammate walks in the lane , slaps hands, and I'm suppose to come up with a delay of game warning. If it happens again I issue a technical foul.....

Please tell me I'm misreading or misunderstanding this.
It's delay just like reaching across the boundary or fiddling with the ball after a made basket. Warning for delay on the first, then the next delay infraction is a "T" regardless of what type it is.
Reply With Quote