quote:
Originally posted by Richard Ogg:
Interesting thought.... Several properly explained that once the pivot foot was lifted, the options were pass or shoot (or get a timeout). Someone even made the comment about the non-pivot foot taking as many steps as desired.
I don't have the rule book with me, but how does the rule address lifting the pivot foot, then hopping on the non-pivot foot? I'd call a travel, but I'm interested in what a strict interpretation of the rules would say. Technically the pivot foot was not replaced onto the floor, so no travel. Hmmmm.
Rich,
Once you start hopping on the non-pivot foot the first time you come back down to the floor and land on your non-pivot foot, it now becomes the pivot foot therefore you have changed pivot feet and it is now traveling.