Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
BTW any of the five 2nd half starters who were in the game at the end of the 2nd quarter should not have been penalized upon returning to the court for the start of the 3rd quarter.
RULING: The shirt is illegal, but the technical-foul penalty cannot be invoked unless A1 is replaced and then re-enters. (10-3-2 Penalty)
|
Interesting. I would have thought that when the players became bench personnel at halftime, they could be charged with the technical foul at the start of the third quarter.