Thread
:
Own goal - accidental or deliberate?
View Single Post
#
4
(
permalink
)
Tue May 14, 2002, 02:24am
Oz Referee
Official Forum Member
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Tweed Heads, NSW, Australia
Posts: 559
In FIBA, inentionally scoring in your own basket is a technical foul. If a team repeatedly does this then they forfeit - if there is any advantage to losing the game, why not just forfeit?
__________________
Duane Galle
P.s. I'm a FIBA referee - so all my posts are metric
Visit
www.geocities.com/oz_referee
Oz Referee
View Public Profile
Visit Oz Referee's homepage!
Find all posts by Oz Referee