
Fri Nov 23, 2007, 12:47pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coach Bill
NCAA basketball game I was watching last night. Forgot the teams playing but I think it was George Mason/Kansas State. Anyway, after a made basket, the inbounding team grabbed the ball, went out of bounds, and slipped (falling to the floor). The ball rolled inbounds. The official blew his whistle and gave them the ball back. I think it was the right thing to do, but was it the right call according to the rules?
|
Around her (Portland Oregon) in high school, it would be acceptable. I don't know a rule reference, though.
|