
Tue Nov 20, 2007, 10:37am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,896
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Personally, I would have a hard time ruling that the ball inadvertently touched a hand(s) of a shooter's teammate. The rules definition of a try or tap states that ball must touch a hand or hands. And if it touches any other body part of the shooter's teammate, the try is over, as per case book play 6.7.6SitA. There's no reason that I can think of for a shooter's teammate to get his hand(s) in the air in front of the shot unless it's an attempt to re-direct that shot. And re-directing the shot ends the initial "try".
If t looks like a duck, walks like a duck, quacks like a dick.....
|
Hard to disagree with that.
|