View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 15, 2007, 09:32am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1
Yes, please do read 9-5-2. As Nevadaref points out, the player may dribble again only if there is a LOSS OF CONTROL caused by an opponent's touch.
I realize that you that and Nevada are infallible, but I gotta confess that personally I've never been able to definitively tell exactly what is a loss of control is in those bang-bang circumstances, That's why I usually give the benefit of the doubt to the dribbler.

Maybe one day though....I can only hope and dream.
Reply With Quote